Support Forum

Gsxr1000 2018 with full exhaust wanted to use unrestricted but it seems fuel maps untouched.

RoninRonin Posts: 9Verified User
edited March 2021 in GSXR 1000

Hello, I'm new to tuning and I'm learning on the fly as I took a good look into the restricted vs unrestricted files I noticed the differences were only in Ignition, ETV and ECU settings as in fans, o2 sensor, exhaust valves etc.... but I haven't noticed any difference in Fuel maps so excuse my lack of knowledge but from my understanding that decating the bike or adding a full exhaust will make the bike very lean and to make it more rich or balanced you need to touch the fuel maps tps for that, so why the unrestricted maps all of them for gsxr1000 2017+ the fuel maps untouched as the restricted (stock)? thought unrestricted maps are balanced in A/F and ready to go for almost all aftermarket headers, I hope to learn from you guys more and thank you in advance.

Tagged:

Comments

• SMFreakSMFreak Posts: 18Verified User

You got it correctly.

You can import some PC or Bazzaz fuel map over unrestricted and thus alter fueling.

• RoninRonin Posts: 9Verified User
    edited March 2021

@SMFreak thank you I get it now but any reasons why fuel maps left stock on unrestricted maps for gsxr1000 2017+ as I noticed fuel maps all changed on (cbr1000 2017) unrestricted as example, I mean is it because the gsxr runs a bit rich out of factory and it wasn't needed or was it left stock for people to edit it on dyno?

for what I understand the unrestricted maps are ready to use for a bike with full exhaust the A/F ratio will be fair on them, so with the Suzuki its confuses me a bit as fuel maps left untouch.

edited March 2021

If you are asking me I see it as 2 different things. Having possibility to remove all these restrictions is one thing and another one is fuelling.

Fuelling also depends on system you are using.